Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich research experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. O.P. Pandey

Senior Professor & Head

Specialization

Solidification

Email

oppandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kulvir Singh

Professor

Specialization

Condensed Matter Physics (Glass, Ceramics & Bio-ceramics)

Email

kusingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manoj Kumar Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Email

msharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Puneet Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Nanomagnetism, Magnetic materials: Hexaferrites, Multiferroics, Magnetic thin films, Engineering Materials

Email

puneet.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Alka Upadhyay

Associate Professor

Specialization

Theoretical High Energy Physics

Email

alka.iisc@gmail.com

Read More

Dr. Bhupendrakumar Chudasama

Professor

Specialization

Nanomedicine

Email

bnchudasama@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Surendra Deo Tiwari

Associate Professor

Specialization

Condensed Matter Physics

Email

sdtiwari@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dwijendra Pratap Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Experimental Solid State Physics, Condensed Matter Physics Experimental

Email

dpsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bhaskar Chandra Mohanty

Associate Professor

Specialization

Photovoltaics, Thin film growth dynamics, Flexible and invisible electronics

Email

bhaskar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Soumendu Jana

Associate Professor

Specialization

Nonlinear Dynamics, Nonlinear Optics, Soliton Theory

Email

soumendu.jana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Poonam Uniyal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Functional nanoceramics Multiferroic materials

Email

poonam.uniyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nuclear Physics

Email

rajkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sunil Devi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Experimental Nuclear Physics

Email

sunil.devi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Loveleen Kaur Brar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Langmuir-Blodgett films, Scanning Force Microscopy, Functional nanomaterials.

Email

brarloveleen@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Debabrata Deb

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Physics, Soft Matter, Statistical Mechanics.

Email

debabrata.deb@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jayant Kolte

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Multiferroic ceramics and thin films

Email

jayantkolte@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dheeraj Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Condensed matter theory (correlated electron systems)

Email

dheeraj.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sourav Marik

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Email

soumarik@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prabal P. Singh Bhadauria

Lecturer

Specialization

Low Temperature Physics, Condensed Matter Physics

Email

pbhadauria@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Chandni

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Nanomedicine, Materials Engineering, Physics

Email

chandni1@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjay Kashyap

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Electron microscopy, Materials Science, Condensed Matter Physics

Email

kashyapsanjay@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjoy Kr Mahatha

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Email

sanjoy.mahatha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tirthankar Chakraborty

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Email

tirthankar@thapar.edu

Read More